Committees

The PTO and all of our events and fundraisers are powered by our amazing families! Please share your time, experience, talents, and special interests with your BSI community!

Fundraising
Mission: Plans and executes fundraising events and initiatives.
Email: fundraising@bsipto.org

Grant Writing
Mission: Researches and applies for grants.
Email: grants@bsipto.org

Give Back Committee
Mission: Increases our children’s social awareness and provide opportunities, through first-hand activities, to promote their understanding of their responsibility to their local community and the greater world.
Email: giveback@bsipto.org

Technology Team
Mission: Helps implement technology solutions including creating HTML pages for online ordering T-shirt sales and event ticket sales, surveying parents to learn their opinion, handling Silent and Live Auction software, and other technical tasks as needed.
Email: techteam@bsipto.org

Creative Team
Mission: Helps design event flyers, BSI apparel, Gala program ads and other artistic projects that come up.
E-mail: creative@bsipto.org

Safety
Mission: Addresses safety issues in and around the school.
Email: safety@bsipto.org

Membership
Mission: Maintains membership lists, collects dues, and provides event support.
Email: membership@bsipto.org

Movie night
Mission: Helps select movies and organizes movie night at BSI
Email: movies@bsipto.org (Upper Grade), lowergrademovies@bsipto.org (Lower Grade)

Logistics
Mission: Provides setup and support for special events, projects, and PTO meetings, including coordinating and setting up refreshments and other logistical support such as occasionally copying and backpacking material to go out to the community.
Email logistics@bsipto.org