Thank You Rally, Tuesday, Sept 27th at 10am

Calling all BSI and TAOTS families, friends and relatives (that means you!) to be a part of our PS/IS237 Campus Thank You Rally at the Capital Budget Press Announcement this Tuesday, Sept 27th at 10am at David Boody Jr High School in Brooklyn where Brooklyn Borough President Eric Adams will announce a $800K Capital Funds Award towards our StemLab.

We are looking for a minimum of 30 BSI and TAOTS parents, caregivers, grandparents and/or relatives to commit to joining us to thank Eric Adams in person for his generous $800k award. So grab your neighbor, relative or friend and come be a part of something BIG.

Capital Budget Press Announcement
Tuesday, Sept 27th at 10am
228 Avenue S (between W. 4th and W. 5th Streets)
Brooklyn, NY 11223

Please RSVP to our Thank You Rally at

The StemLab Committee

Ice Cream Social Success!

Tasty treats, freeze dancing, karaoke, silly photos, and lots of fun! Thank you to the 250+ BSI students and family members who came out for our back-to-school ice cream social! A special shout-out to our parent volunteers!

We hope to welcome even more of you to our 5th Annual Harvest Festival on October 15th! All PTO events are 100% parent powered. Please volunteer

If you’d like a picture removed from this slideshow, please email

Come Celebrate the New School Year!

Mix and mingle with other BSI families at our welcome back social events:

Welcome Back Ice Cream Social
DATE: Saturday, September 17
TIME: 2pm-4pm
PLACE: Brooklyn School of Inquiry

Please save-the-date for our first fundraiser of the school year:

5th Annual Harvest Festival
DATE: Saturday, October 15

BSI Family Picnic, Sunday, June 26, 1-5pm

Celebrate the year and welcome new BSI Families! Meet at Prospect Park behind the carousel from 1pm-5pm on Sunday, June 26. Bring a blanket, a snack to share, a game to play!

BSI Rocked Its First Debate Competition

BSI participated in its first debate competition on May 21, 2016 and brought home a few tropies! Congrats to the team and to teachers Sharon Seitz and Nelsa Boyer-Madisson!

debate team