Committees

The PTO and all of our events and fundraisers are powered by our amazing families! Please share your time, experience, talents, and special interests with your BSI community!

Audit Committee
Mission: An independent group who provide oversight of the external audit and review and if needed, revise the PTO’s internal financial functions to keep the process transparent, efficient, and accurate.
Email: audit@bsipto.org

BSI Builders
Mission: A group of BSI families who wish to promote their children’s interests in the STEM fields through inquiry-based play, particularly in robotics and coding.
Email: bsibuilders@bsipto.org

Creative Team
Mission: Helps design event flyers, BSI apparel, Gala program ads and other artistic projects that come up.
Email: creative@bsipto.org

Diversity
Mission: Assists BSI’s educational staff and the PTO in recognizing the unique multifaceted diversity represented by the students, families and staff.
Email: diversity@bsipto.org

Fundraising
Mission: Helps execute fundraising events and initiatives under the guidance of the PTO Board VPs of Fundraising. Every level of participation welcome! Help set-up through being non-board member Event Chairs for various events and initiatives such as Ice Cream Social, Harvest, Camp Auction, Gala & Silent Auction, Direct Appeal, and more.
Email: fundraising@bsipto.org

Give Back Committee
Mission: Increases our children’s social awareness and provide opportunities, through first-hand activities, to promote their understanding of their responsibility to their local community and the greater world.
Email: giveback@bsipto.org

Grant Writing
Mission: Researches and applies for grants.
Email: grants@bsipto.org

Logistics
Mission: Provides setup and support for special events, projects, and PTO meetings, including coordinating and setting up refreshments and other logistical support such as occasionally copying and backpacking material to go out to the community.
Email: logistics@bsipto.org

Membership
Mission: Maintains membership lists, collects dues, and provides event support.
Email: membership@bsipto.org

Movie Nights
Mission: Helps select movies and organizes movie night at BSI
Email: movies@bsipto.org (Upper Grade), lowergrademovies@bsipto.org (Lower Grade)

Safety
Mission: Addresses safety issues in and around the school.
Email: safety@bsipto.org

Technology Team
Mission: Helps implement technology solutions including creating HTML pages for online ordering T-shirt sales and event ticket sales, surveying parents to learn their opinion, handling Silent and Live Auction software, and other technical tasks as needed.
Email: techteam@bsipto.org