Your PTO

The Brooklyn School of Inquiry PTO is a registered 501c3 non-profit organization. Every BSI parent and teacher is automatically a member of the PTO. Our main goal is to advocate for the educational, emotional, and social needs of our children as we support the vision of our school leadership. Our mandate celebrates inclusion, openness, collaboration, and frequent forums for discussion. We hold many social events and fundraisers throughout the year. All of our activities are run by parent volunteers like you!

Read the BSI PTO By-Laws here.

Officers of the PTO Executive Board for 2018-2019 are:

Co-Presidents president@bsipto.org
Claire Lin & Carlie Steen

Executive Vice President execsecretary@bsipto.org:
Maura Minsky

Recording Secretary secretary@bsipto.org
Willow Lawson

Treasurer treasurer@bsipto.org: 
Valerie Konstantinova

Assistant Treasurers:
Mikael Sheikh and Lisha Chen

Parliamentarian parliamentarian@bsipto.org:
Anna Len

Vice President of Fundraising fundraising.vp@bsipto.org:
Matt Kovaleski

Vice President of Direct Appeal directappeal@bsipto.org:
Tania Kirkman

Vice Presidents of Community Building Events events@bsipto.org:
Leyla Dursunova and Anna Zinder

Vice Presidents of Parent Involvement parentinvolvement@bsipto.org:
Shana Norberg and Annie Thoms

Vice Presidents of Communication communications@bsipto.org: 
Jennifer Lara and Holly White

Contact the full Executive Board: execbd@bsipto.org

Elections for the Executive Board are held every spring.


The Brooklyn School of Inquiry (PS/IS 686) is a citywide gifted and talented school located at 50 Avenue P in Brooklyn. For more information about the school, please visit the school website.