Your PTO

The Brooklyn School of Inquiry PTO is a registered 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. Every BSI parent and teacher is automatically a member of the PTO. Our main goal is to advocate for the educational, emotional, and social needs of our children as we support the vision of our school leadership. Our mandate celebrates inclusion, openness, collaboration, and frequent forums for discussion. We hold many social events and fundraisers throughout the year. All of our activities are run by parent volunteers like you!

Read the BSI PTO By-Laws here

Officers of the PTO Executive Board for 2021-2022 are:

Presidents president@bsipto.org
Tania Kirkman

Executive Vice President ExecVP@bsipto.org 
Jennifer Lara

Recording Secretary secretary@bsipto.org
Heather Olson Trovato & Brian Zhang

Treasurer treasurer@bsipto.org: 
Valerie Konstantinova

Assistant Treasurers treasurer@bsipto.org
Anna Zinder, Mikael Sheikh & Deanna Tam

Direct Appeal directappeal@bsipto.org
Jessy Grossman

Parliamentarian parliamentarian@bsipto.org
Rob Quinn

Vice Presidents of Fundraising fundraising.vp@bsipto.org
Vlada Ackerman & Susan Duncan

Vice Presidents of Community Building Events events@bsipto.org
Nan Wu

Vice Presidents of Parent Involvement parentinvolvement@bsipto.org
Donna Petrozello & Colleen Lang

Vice Presidents of Communication communications@bsipto.org
Donna Mehrabi & Paul Hirschorn
________

Contact the full Executive Board: execbd@bsipto.org

Elections for the Executive Board are held every spring.


The Brooklyn School of Inquiry (PS/IS 686) is a citywide gifted and talented school located at 50 Avenue P in Brooklyn. For more information about the school, please visit the school website.